Request Line: (870) 277-1080 [email protected]
Text Your Gift to KLEK1 to 44-321 LEARN MORE

Your Community Radio Station is possible thanks to this supporter!  Become an underwriter.

Nursing and Health Professions Recognizes Top 2021-22 Graduating Students

May 25, 2022


JONESBORO – The School of Nursing and several departments in the College of Nursing and Health Professions at Arkansas State University have announced their most outstanding graduating students, according to Dr. Scott Gordon, dean.

Anna McMillian of North Little Rock is the college’s Chancellor’s Scholar, the graduating senior with the highest overall grade point average.

In addition to McMillian, other students recognized with the 4.0 Scholar Award were Charleigh Callahan of Atoka, Tenn., Rachel Bontrager of Middlebury, Ind., Emily Rushing of Jonesboro, and Emily Reese of Gamaliel.

School of Nursing
Recipients of the Outstanding Clinical Student Awards given during the current academic year in the Associate of Applied Science in Nursing (AASN) program were Jeana Shrable of Norfork, Elbony McNeal of Marion, Anna Hargrove of Jonesboro, Lauren Hamilton of Jonesboro, and Morgan Carter of Marmaduke. These students received their awards during the annual AASN pinning ceremony.

Dept. of Physical Therapy
The Department of Physical Therapy recognized Jessica Allbritton of Benton as outstanding student, and Jasmine Brown of Little Rock, program academic scholar, in the Doctor of Physical Therapy program. Dylan Anderton of Heber Springs, outstanding student, and Baylee Sisco of Alton, Mo., program academic scholar, received awards in the physical therapist assistant program.

Bailee Basinger of Mountain Home was recognized as both the outstanding student and the program academic scholar in the physical therapist assistant program that A-State offers on the ASU-Mountain Home campus.

Dept. of Clinical Laboratory Sciences
Award winners in the Department of Clinical Laboratory Sciences bachelor’s degree program are Darby Osment-Wray of Jonesboro, clinical student of the year, and Tram Nguyen of Bartlett, Tenn., program academic scholar.  In the AAS program, Mary Kelso of Hot Springs is outstanding clinical student, and Aaliyah Thomas of Jonesboro is program academic scholar.

Dept. of Disaster Preparedness and Emergency Management
Hana Morrison of Jonesboro was recognized as program academic scholar.

Dietetics Program
Madison Simon of Jonesboro was recognized as program academic scholar in the BS in dietetics program, while Savannah Fikes of Maumelle was outstanding practicum student.

Health Studies Program
Madison Reeves of McCrory and Hannah Johnston of Troy, Tenn., are recipients of the program and academic scholar awards in the BS in health studies program.

Original article source: | Article may or may not reflect the views of KLEK 102.5 FM or The Voice of Arkansas Minority Advocacy Council

0 0 votes
Article Rating

Related Articles

14 Undergraduate Students Invited to Present Research at NCUR

02/01/2022 JONESBORO – Abstracts submitted by 14 Arkansas State University students have been accepted for presentation to the National Conference on Undergraduate Research (NCUR) in April.The students are working under Read more

Red Wolves Eliminated in Day Two of Southland Bowling League Championship

Story Links HARAHAN, La. (3/26/22) – The Arkansas State women's bowling team avoided elimination with a 2-0 win over Tulane, but Louisiana Tech defeated the Red Wolves 2-1 to eliminate Read more

Red Wolves Drop 60-59 Decision Versus ULM

Story Links Next Game: Louisiana 2/5/2022 | 4:00 PM ESPN+ 107.9 KFIN Feb. 05 (Sat) / 4:00 PM  Louisiana JONESBORO, Ark. (2/3/22) – The Arkansas State men's basketball team got Read more

A-State Goes 1-1 in Opening Day of Southland Bowling League Championship

Story Links HARAHAN, La. (3/25/22) – The third-seeded Arkansas State bowling team opened play in the Southland Bowling League Championship Friday at Colonial Bowling Lanes and split the two matches. A-State Read more


Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Your Community Radio Station is possible thanks to this supporter!  Become an underwriter.

Pin It on Pinterest