Request Line: (870) 277-1080 [email protected]
Text Your Gift to KLEK1 to 44-321 LEARN MORE

Your Community Radio Station is possible thanks to this supporter!  Become an underwriter.

KLEK ‘Community Conversations’ Political Interviews 2022

Written by KLEK FM

April 23, 2022

2022 is a voting year and KLEK is your place to learn about this year’s candidates running for public office in Arkansas.

Starting in March, KLEK’s Community Conversations will feature live interviews from candidates who are running for office. You will get the opportunity to ask them questions, learn about their platform, and discover how they will impact you if elected.

The interviews will also be livestreamed on our Facebook page so you can watch them any time and use the information help you make the best decision when you go to the polls in November. Also, candidates will be interviewed separately to ensure that you get the best information without any bias.

You will also be able to watch the finished interviews here as well as on our Facebook page.

The names listed below are the confirmed interviews scheduled. We make every effort to extend invitations to all candidates, regardless of party affiliation.

A full list of candidates running for public office can be found on the Talk Business and Politics website.

(Key: *=incumbent, D=Democrat, R=Republican, L=Libertarian, I=Independent, NP=Nonpartisan, rescheduled interview)

last updated 4/20/22

Candidates for U.S. Senate:

Pastor Heath Loftis (R)

Dan Whitfield (D)

Jan Morgan (R)

Natalie James (D)

Jack Foster (D)

Candidates for U.S. House District 1:

State Rep. Monte Hodges (D)

State Rep. Brandt Smith (R)

Jonesboro City Council Ward Vote:

Jonesboro ForWard (NP)

Candidates for Arkansas Governor:

Dr. Chris Jones (D)

Rickey Dale Harrington (L)

James Russell III (D)

Anthony Bland (D)

Doc Washburn (R)

Candidates for Arkansas Lt. Governor:

Kelly Krout (D)

Sen. Jason Rapert (R)

Doyle Webb (R)

Joseph Wood (R)

Candidates for Arkansas Attorney General:

Leon Jones, Jr. (R)

Jesse Gibson (D)

Candidates for Arkansas Secretary of State:

Josh Price (D)

Eddie Joe Williams (R)

Candidates for Arkansas Treasurer:

Mark Lowery (R)

Candidates for Arkansas Supreme Court:

Judge Gunner Delay (NP)

Candidates for Arkansas Auditor:

Diamond Arnold Johnson (D)

Candidates for Arkansas Court of Appeals:

Judge Cindy Thyer (NP)

Candidates for Arkansas Commissioner of State Lands:

Darlene “Goldi” Gaines (D)

Candidates for Arkansas Senate – District 20:

Chenoa Summers (D)

Senator Dan Sullivan (R)

Candidates for Arkansas Prosecuting Attorney for the Second Judicial District:

Marty Lilly (NP)

Sonia Fonticiella (NP)

Candidates for Craighead County Sheriff:

*Sheriff Marty Boyd (R)

Candidates for Craighead County Clerk:

Mary Dawn Marshall (R)

Jamey Carter (R)

Nancy Robbins (R)

Candidates for Craighead County Circuit Clerk:

David Vaughn (R)

Candidates for Craighead County Tax Collector:

Jenny Crisler (R)

*Wes Eddington (R)

Candidates for Craighead County Circuit Court Clerk:

Andrew Stricklin (R)

Candidates for Craighead County Justice of the Peace, District 1:

Paul House (R)

Jolene Mullet (D)

Candidates for Craighead County Justice of the Peace, District 2:

Garrett Barnes (D)

Candidates for Craighead County Justice of the Peace, District 6:

Daniel Parker (D)

Shamal Carter (D)

Candidates for Craighead County Justice of the Peace, District 7:

Steven Summers (D)

Originally posted 2022-02-21 14:56:52.

5 1 vote
Article Rating

More Posts for Show: Community Conversations

Related Articles

Gov. Brian Kemp Is Slammed As Committing ‘Genocide’ After COVID-19 Stats On Black People Are Released

“A lot of it may come from the fact that African-Americans are essential employees in our system,” he said. “Everything from bus drivers to health care workers and cleaning services, Read more

Economist Lisa Cook Confirmed to Federal Reserve Board, 1st Black Woman Governor in Agency’s 108-Year History

Cook was confirmed by a 51-to-50 vote in the Senate, with Vice President Harris casting the tiebreaking vote. No Republicans voted for Cook, and Democrats, who hold a razor-thin majority, Read more

Learn More About Karine Jean-Pierre, Political Strategist, Activist and New White House Press Secretary (LISTEN)

by Lori Lakin Hutcherson (@lakinhutcherson) A few days ago, Karine Jean-Pierre made history when she was announced as the next White House Press Secretary, taking over from current Press Secretary Read more

Karine Jean-Pierre to be New White House Press Secretary

Karine Jean-Pierre was appointed by President Joe Biden today as the new White House press secretary, succeeding Jen Psaki, according to Jean-Pierre will be the first black woman and Read more


Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Your Community Radio Station is possible thanks to this supporter!  Become an underwriter.

Pin It on Pinterest