Request Line: (870) 277-1080 [email protected]
Text Your Gift to KLEK1 to 44-321 LEARN MORE

Your Community Radio Station is possible thanks to this supporter!  Become an underwriter.

Washam Becomes Acting Dean for Griffin College of Business

Written by Press Release

April 30, 2018

Washam Becomes Acting Dean for Griffin College of Business
4/30/2018 JONESBORO – Associate Dean of Undergraduate Programs Dr. Jim Washam will take over as the acting dean of the Neil Griffin College of Business effective May 1, Arkansas State University Provost Dr. Lynita Cooksey announced today. Washam, also an associate professor of finance, will serve as acting dean for Griffin College until the current national search for a permanent Griffin dean is complete. Interim Dean Kathy Loyd is stepping down at the close of this semester, but will continue as the director of the Women’s Business Leadership Center. “I appreciate the work Kathy has done for Arkansas State the past academic year, and look forward to her continued influence for our Women’s Business Leadership Center,” Cooksey said. Washam joined Arkansas State in 1987, and in past roles served as the department chair for economics and finance, as well as department of accounting, finance and law. A leading scholar in the area of treasury management, his seminars across North America have attracted major corporate participants ranging from ScotiaBank and JP Morgan Chase to Google and General Electric. # # #
This and other news releases also available at:<>
University Communications Arkansas State University [email protected]<mailto:[email protected]>
“Arkansas State University educates leaders, enhances intellectual growth and enriches lives.”

0 0 vote
Article Rating

Related Articles

The path forward is to work together

Congress passed five bipartisan COVID-19 bills last year to help Arkansas families, small businesses and health care providers as we were facing unprecedented times during the coronavirus pandemic. Republicans and Read more

ASBTDC to Host AccelHERate Event Monday, March 8

03/03/2021 JONESBORO — A panel of four women who excel in research, innovation and business will share lessons learned and advice for leading companies during the AccelHERate event hosted by Read more

A-State Baseball Falls 9-4 At Abilene Christian

Next Game: Missouri State 3/9/2021 | 5:00 PM 95.3 The Ticket ABILENE, Texas (3/7/21) –  With two outs, three runs plated in seventh, the bases loaded, and the go-ahead run at Read more

Connecticut Becomes 8th State to Pass CROWN Act, Making Natural Hairstyle Discrimination Illegal in Schools and the Workplace

According to NBC Connecticut, earlier this week the Connecticut state Senate officially passed the CROWN Act, which makes workplace discrimination against natural hairstyles illegal. The bill, which stands for Create Read more


Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Your Community Radio Station is possible thanks to this supporter!  Become an underwriter.

Pin It on Pinterest