Request Line: (870) 277-1080 [email protected]
Text Your Gift to KLEK1 to 44-321 LEARN MORE

Your Community Radio Station is possible thanks to this supporter!  Become an underwriter.

Strategic Communication Students Win 11 Prism Awards

June 24, 2019


JONESBORO – Students from Arkansas State University’s strategic communication program, including three online students, captured 11 Prism Awards at the annual Arkansas Public Relations Society of America (PRSA) awards ceremony in Little Rock.

The awards include submissions from assignments in strategic communication case studies, strategic visual communication, social media in strategic communication, and advertising elements and execution, according to Dr. Myleea Hill, professor of strategic communication.

“Prism awards highlight student excellence in a range of strategic communication skills,” said Hill. “I was excited to see A-State strategic communication students from both traditional and online programs receive awards across the public relations landscape from research to social media to planning to design.”

Winners include:

  • Mariah Dykes of Leola, research project;
  • Mariah Dykes of Leola and Victoria Eckert of Cabot, communication campaign;
  • Ruztique Kelly of Little Rock, Destiney Robertson of Dexter, Mo., and Reneisha James of Jonesboro, integrated communications;
  • Paige Ellis of Omaha, visual communication, logo, (online student);
  • Carson Sanders of Sherwood, newsletter;
  • Matthew Miller of Wynne, visual communication, public relations advertising;
  • Melissa Walker of Superior Township, Washtenaw, Mich., visual communication, presentation/PowerPoint, (online student);
  • Imani Udoumana of Nashville, Tenn., visual communication, promotional pieces;
  • Ashley May of Hood River, Ore., interactive/social media, blog, (online student);
  • Kassi Loyd of Marked Tree, interactive/social media, social media ad;
  • Leah Hendrix of White Hall and Addison McCreless of Paragould, interactive/social media, YouTube video.

The Arkansas chapter of the Public Relations Society of America recognizes exceptional public relations programs and the skills of the state’s practitioners, companies and organizations at its annual Prism Awards. Student entries were made through the A-State Public Relations Student Society of America (PRSSA), a chartered chapter of the national organization. 

Original article source: | Article may or may not reflect the views of KLEK 102.5 FM or The Voice of Arkansas Minority Advocacy Council

0 0 votes
Article Rating

Related Articles

Kutella’s Golden Goal Clinches Regular Season Title for A-State Soccer

Back-??-BackSun Belt Regular Season Champions! #WolvesUp — Arkansas State Red Wolves Soccer (@AStateSoccer) October 23, 2021 TROY, Ala. (10/22/21) – Rachel Kutella's golden goal in the 100th minute clinched Read more

Theatre to Open Wilde Classic, ‘Importance of Being Earnest,’ Oct. 22

10/15/2021 JONESBORO – Arkansas State University's Department of Theatre will begin its 2021-2022 season with "The Importance of Being Earnest," by Oscar Wilde. Performances are at 7:30 p.m., Friday and Read more

Surcey Wins Two Matches on Opening Day of ITA Regionals

Story Links IOWA CITY, Iowa. (10/21/21) – Beginning play Thursday at ITA Regionals, Emily Surcey secured two of three singles wins by the Arkansas State women's tennis team. Surcey opened with Read more

ASBTDC to Offer Newport Consulting Session

10/19/2021 JONESBORO —The Arkansas Small Business and Technology Development Center (ASBTDC) at Arkansas State University is offering a small business consulting session during November in Newport. The session will be held Read more


Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Your Community Radio Station is possible thanks to this supporter!  Become an underwriter.

Pin It on Pinterest