Request Line: (870) 277-1080 [email protected]
Text Your Gift to KLEK1 to 44-321 LEARN MORE

Your Community Radio Station is possible thanks to this supporter!  Become an underwriter.

Phi Kappa Phi Honor Society Inducts 151 New Members

May 18, 2019


JONESBORO – The Phi Kappa Phi honor society chapter at Arkansas State University inducted 151 new members during a Convocation of Scholars ceremony.

Phi Kappa Phi is the nation’s oldest and most selective multidisciplinary collegiate honor society.  It is a global network of the best and brightest, a community of scholars and professionals building an enduring legacy for all generations, according to the Phi Kappa Phi website.

The campus chapter, founded at A-State in 1972, hosts various events during the year, including a book drive during which members collect new and gently used books to deliver to schools, nursing homes, and community centers.  The drive is part of a national Phi Kappa Phi competition.

Eight individuals were inducted as alumni members.  They are Cindi M. Westcott of Wasilla, Alaska; Kevin W. Ross of Fort Smith; Katrina Prince of Paragould; Charlé N. Truesdale of Denver, Colo.; Brandt C Daigle of Alexandria, La.; Ashley Renee Lyles of Grandview, Mo.; Phillip Morris of Columbus, Miss.; Kimberly French of Westerville, Ohio; Jason A. Mills of Lexington, S.C.; and Audra Naomi Block of Cordova, Tenn.

Faculty members inducted were Dr. Karen R. McDaniel, associate professor of management; Dr. Kellie Wilson-Buford, assistant professor of history; and Annette E. Bednar, assistant professor of clinical lab sciences, all of Jonesboro.

Students in graduate-level programs who were inducted are (by state and city): Hayley Miessner of Palmer, Alaska; Skylar Catherine Staib of Ash Flat; Summer Hogan of Bay; Justin S. Huckaby of Beebe; Stephenie L. Dean of Bella Vista; Mary Elizabeth Jackson of Blytheville; Samuel Jackson  of Brookland; Kristen Thomas of El Dorado; Chelsea N. Metheny of Etowah; Ashley Louise Marcum of Fayetteville; Brian E. Robertson of Greenbrier; Amelia Kate Atwell, Debrath Banerjee, Emily M. Carvell, Ashley M. Cavenaugh, Samantha Cawyer, Crystal Ann Griffin, Clara Jones, Lauren Lance, Katelyn Lumpkin, Renee N. Pinkston, Carrie L. Rossman, Christopher Saldivar, Stacy J. Scherman, Ayesha Siddiqua and Atin Suri, all of Jonesboro; Tracy L. Crain of Little Rock; Georgia Littleton of Magazine; Jordan Alexandria Brown of Malvern; Jennifer Marie Harper of Manila.

Other graduate students are Elizabeth Creel of Marion; Payton Archer of Maynard; Tanica Howard of North Little Rock; James B. Fox of Osceola; Tammy King Stevens of Ozark; Catherine Ann Butler, Sarah Dulaney and Cynthia D. Henderson, all of Paragould; Markisha Smiley of Pine Bluff; Shannon Resor of Rogers; Mica Leanne Rose and Gloria Seward of Searcy; Viktoria Eldridge of Siloam Springs; Mackenzie Turner of Swifton; Toby B. Haugen of San Tan Valley, Ariz.; Isis Montes of Calexico, Calif.; David Paul Martin of Dana Point, Calif.; Andrew Ponce of Rancho Cordova, Calif.; Elliot Melkonian Zettas of Denver; Ashley O. West of Fairfield, Conn.; Anthony M. Kolakowski of Wallingford, Conn.; Matthew John Krok of Lakeland, Fla.; Daniela G. D’Angelo of Palm Coast, Fla.; Alejandro T. Ward of Windermere, Fla.; James Wascher of Jefferson, Ga.; Carol Jean Wilson of Waipahu, Hawaii.

Also inducted as graduate students are Brandi M. Walker of Rexburg, Idaho; Anthony M. Van Es III of South Bend, Ind.; Victor John Cernius of Owensboro, Ky.; Leslie Deville Tate of Baton Rouge, La.; Steven J. Turner of Folsom, La.; Brian J. Montgomery of Ellicott City, Md.; James Riley of Lisbon, Maine; Carissa Jean Judy of Byron Center, Mich.; Daniel J. Hibler of Grand Haven, Mich.; Daniel D. Strang of Grandview, Mo.; Tia Mitchell of Kennett, Mo.; Gary Neal Jr. of Reeds Spring, Mo.; Samantha Kline of Corinth, Miss.; Eleazarus Greenleaf and Summer Norwood-Burns of Kosciusko, Miss.; Regina A. Rhea of Nesbit, Miss.; Leigh Anne Eaton of Nettleton, Miss.; Michael Evans and Janet K. Wolfe of Olive Branch, Miss.; Daniel Thomas of Philadelphia, Miss.; Avery Tunstill Lorick of Pontotoc, Miss.

Other inductees in graduate programs are Ashley N. Privett and Amber D. Chambers of Senatobia, Miss.; Brady Jorden Rupp of Winnemucca, Nev.; Jeenah L. Trout of Canal Winchester, Ohio; Kathleen Gallagher of Highland Heights, Ohio; Amanda J. Paul of Guthrie, Okla.; Angela Suttles of Oklahoma City, Okla.; William Henderson of Central, S.C.; Tennia Rene Walker of Columbia, S.C.; Ashley M. Tanner of Elgin, S.C.; James F. Hicks III of Simpsonville, S.C.; Ryan W. Mikes of Cordova, Tenn.; Fuzell Richardson of Drummonds, Tenn.; Barbara M. Newberry of Gallatin, Tenn.; Alexandria L. Boyce, Marilyn Jackson and Kelly T. Dowden of Memphis; Rhonda S. Parker of Arlington, Texas; Joseph Anthony Ellis III of Kyle, Texas; Bradon Cutler Bradford of Price, Utah; Jennifer Theresa Rigsby Cusmir of Auburn, Wash.; John Martin Ramsdell of Shoreline, Wash.; and Johanna A. Eslinger of Laramie, Wyo.

Senior class members inducted are Hannah Glynn of Beebe; Dena L. Smith of Center Ridge; Anna Mears of Colt; India Imani Kuykendall of Gosnell; Jenna Rae Martin of Hickory Ridge; Ashley Williams of Hughes; Kassidy Ratz, Matthew Ryan Shaw, Alec Michael Carter, Chad B. Johnson, Sean Tolbert, Brittany DuBose, all of Jonesboro; Lexi Crull of Mountain Home; Emily Noel and Dylan Hoggard of Paragould; and Megan Reese of Concord, N.H.

Junior class members who were inducted are Taylor Hope McGraw of Beebe; Samuel Bell of Benton; Megan Jean Bright of Bradford, Erin Bradley of Conway, Kaitlin M. Smith of Corning; Sabrina Sturtevant of Diamond City; Banks D. Philipp of Gillett; Heinrich C. Herbst, Annica C. Karlsson, Nathan Kline and Joshua A. Tubbs of Jonesboro; Carinna Coletti of Little Rock; Connor B. Scroggins of Malvern; Michael C. Hall of Marvell; Zachary Steven Dees and Sara Brown of Paragould; Nicholas Harris of Piggott; Sierra Cheyenne Clark of Pleasant Plains; Meredith P. Pipkin of Pocahontas; Madison Cox of Walnut Ridge; Monica Lieving of Colona, Ill.; and Elizabeth Hay of Sikeston, Mo.

                                                                # # #

Original article source: | Article may or may not reflect the views of KLEK 102.5 FM or The Voice of Arkansas Minority Advocacy Council

0 0 votes
Article Rating

Related Articles

ASBTDC to Offer Newport Consulting Session

10/19/2021 JONESBORO —The Arkansas Small Business and Technology Development Center (ASBTDC) at Arkansas State University is offering a small business consulting session during November in Newport. The session will be held Read more

Second-Half Surge Powers Scarlet Past Black In Scrimmage

Story Links JONESBORO, Ark. (10/20/21) – Scarlet outscored Black 50-31 in the second half on Wednesday night at First National Bank Arena en route to a 73-63 victory in Arkansas Read more

A-State to Participate in Annual Great Central U.S. ShakeOut Earthquake Drill

10/19/2021 JONESBORO – Arkansas State University will participate in the annual Great Central U.S. ShakeOut earthquake preparedness drill on Thursday, Oct. 21. The university will test its emergency alert system with Read more

A-State Third After 36 Holes at Ozarks National Invitational

Story Links HOLLISTER, Mo. (10/19/21) – With two of three rounds played at Ozarks National, the Arkansas State women's golf team is third among 15 teams at the Ozarks National Read more


Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Your Community Radio Station is possible thanks to this supporter!  Become an underwriter.

Pin It on Pinterest