Request Line: (870) 277-1080 [email protected]
Text Your Gift to KLEK1 to 44-321 LEARN MORE

Your Community Radio Station is possible thanks to this supporter!  Become an underwriter.

Griffin College of Business Recognizes Top 2019-20 Graduates

May 23, 2020


JONESBORO – The names of the most outstanding 2019-20 graduates of the Neil Griffin College of Business at Arkansas State University have been announced, according to Dr. Jim Washam, interim dean of the college.  Ordinarily the awards would have been presented during Convocation of Scholars, but it was not held due to the coronavirus pandemic.

Anna McMillon of Piggott received the Chancellor’s Scholar award as the graduating senior with the highest GPA in the college this academic year.  Recipients of the 4.0 Scholar Award are McMillon, Sarah Sodoma of Manchester, Mo., and Armaan Dharani of Jonesboro.  When there is a tie, the Chancellor’s Scholar is the student with the most credit hours.

The outstanding graduate awards are presented to the senior in each degree program who has most excelled in scholarship, leadership and service to the respective departments.

Those receiving departmental awards and their respective degree programs are: Anna McMillon and Sarah Sodoma, accounting; Madelyn Cossitt of Searcy, business administration; William Gutt of Marion, finance (financial management emphasis); Kendal Williams of McCrory, finance (banking emphasis); Bryce Jefferson of Benton, economics (pre-law emphasis); and Shelby Corbitt of DeWitt, computer information technology.

Other departmental award winners are Daisuke Takagi of Japan, international business; Maria Blankenship of Bragg City, Mo., management; Brenda Mansfield of Piggott, management (human resources emphasis); Monica Lieving of Colona, Ill., global supply chain management; and Khagji Warren of Jacksonville, marketing.

Graduate degree program award winners are Kristin “Kylle” Scott of Brookland, Master of Business Administration, and Brittany Davis of Campbell, Mo., Master of Accountancy.

Armaan Dharani of Jonesboro received the Talbert-Carrothers Deans Award, named in honor of two former deans of the college.

# # #

Original article source: | Article may or may not reflect the views of KLEK 102.5 FM or The Voice of Arkansas Minority Advocacy Council

0 0 vote
Article Rating

Related Articles

Red Wolves Drop Hard-Fought Regular-Season Finale To UTA

Next Game: vs. Sun Belt Conference Tournament (First Round) 3/5/2021 | TBA ESPN+ 95.3 The Ticket JONESBORO, Ark. (2/27/21) – A second-half comeback by the Arkansas State women's basketball team Read more

Free COVID-19 Vaccine Event is March 6 at First National Bank Arena

02/25/2021 JONESBORO – Northeast Arkansas residents who are in the ADH approved vaccination categories - including the new group of anyone age 65 or older - and are interested in Read more

A-State Falls in Heartbreaker at UT Arlington

Next Game: at UT Arlington 2/27/2021 | 4:00 PM ESPN+ 107.9 KFIN ARLINGTON, Texas. (2/26/21) – A three-pointer and foul in the final second helped UT Arlington deal the Arkansas Read more

A-State Earns Military Friendly Status 12th Time, Moves to Silver

02/23/2021 JONESBORO – For the 12th time, Arkansas State University has been designated as a Military Friendly® School for 2021-22. The Military Friendly® Schools list sets the standard for higher Read more


Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Your Community Radio Station is possible thanks to this supporter!  Become an underwriter.

Pin It on Pinterest