Request Line: (870) 277-1080 [email protected]
Text Your Gift to KLEK1 to 44-321 LEARN MORE

Your Community Radio Station is possible thanks to this supporter!  Become an underwriter.

Engineering and Computer Science Presents Top Student Awards for 2020-21

May 12, 2021


JONESBORO —  Eleven students in the College of Engineering and Computer Science at Arkansas State University were recognized during Convocation of Scholars as the most outstanding graduating students, according to Dr. Abhijit Bhattacharyya, dean. 

Undergraduate and graduate students in engineering and computer science were commended for outstanding achievement.

Brandon Bradke of Heber Springs received the Chancellor’s Scholar Award, given to the graduating senior with the highest overall grade point average in the college. 

Bradke, a civil engineering graduate, and Alan Kronberger of Marion, a computer science graduate, received the 4.0 Scholar Award for having a perfect GPA. When a tie occurs, the Chancellor’s Scholar award goes to the student with the most credit hours.

The departmental awards are presented annually to the top graduating senior in each of the academic degree programs.

The Outstanding Student Award recipients and their respective degree programs are: Brandon Bradke of Heber Springs, civil engineering; Gus Guilliams of Jackson, Mo., mechanical engineering; Tomonori Yoshino of Tokyo, Japan, electrical engineering; Cameron McCormick of Manila, engineering technology; Alan Kronberger of Marion, BS, computer science; and Hunter Hardin of Tyronza, BA, computer science.

The Citizenship Award recipients and their respective degree programs are: Enoch Richardson of Piggott, electrical engineering; Calvin Heikes of Russellville, mechanical engineering; Justus Sawyer of Jonesboro, civil engineering; Alexandrea McNabb of Batesville, computer science; and Andrew Hemund of Hot Springs, engineering technology.

During the virtual awards ceremony the college also acknowledged its graduate-level honors students, with a GPA of 3.65 or higher, and its distinguished graduates, with a GPA of 3.25 or higher.

Original article source: | Article may or may not reflect the views of KLEK 102.5 FM or The Voice of Arkansas Minority Advocacy Council

0 0 votes
Article Rating

Related Articles

Debate Team Captures Pi Kappa Delta JV Parliamentary National Championship

06/16/2021 JONESBORO — Arkansas State University’s debate team stepped up to win the Pi Kappa Delta Junior Varsity Parliamentary National Championship at the largest national tournament of the season. The victory gives Read more

Sports Medicine Golf Event Rescheduled for July 17

Story Links 2021 Sports Medicine Golf Brochure JONESBORO, Ark. (6/17/21) - The 22nd annual Arkansas State University Sports Medicine Golf Scramble has been rescheduled and will now be played Saturday, Read more

Faculty Members Approved for Promotions and Tenure for 2021-22

06/16/2021 JONESBORO —  Eleven faculty members at Arkansas State University have been promoted in academic rank and six have attained tenure, announced Dr. Alan Utter, provost and vice chancellor for Read more

Six Red Wolves Qualify For Olympic Track and Field Trials

Story Links JONESBORO, Ark. (6/16/21) – Six Olympic hopefuls associated with the Arkansas State track and field program have qualified for the 2020 U.S. Olympic Team Trials, held June 18-27 Read more


Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Your Community Radio Station is possible thanks to this supporter!  Become an underwriter.

Pin It on Pinterest