Request Line: (870) 277-1080 [email protected]
Text Your Gift to KLEK1 to 44-321 LEARN MORE

Your Community Radio Station is possible thanks to this supporter!  Become an underwriter.

Education & Behavioral Science Names Top Grads for 2019-20

May 5, 2020


JONESBORO – The College of Education and Behavioral Science at Arkansas State University recognized 27 outstanding graduating students for the 2019-20 academic year, according to Dr. Mary Jane Bradley, dean of the college.

The Chancellor’s Scholar award for highest overall grade point in the college was presented to Leray Kious of Jonesboro.

Sierra Cottrell of Grapevine, Hannah Cunningham of Cave City, Victoria Jackson of Beebe and Robby Lockeby of Mountain Home received the 4.0 Graduate Award for completing their degree programs with a perfect grade point average.

The departmental awards are presented to graduates in each degree program who have most excelled in scholarship, leadership and service to the department.

Those receiving awards and their respective degree programs, by department:

Educational Leadership, Curriculum and Special Education:

Erika Chudy of Jonesboro, Doctor of Education (Ed.D.), educational leadership; Jerry Dickson of Paragould, Specialist in Education (Ed.S.), educational leadership; Carneshia Hood of Jonesboro, Master of Arts in Teaching (MAT), special education; Misty Siadak of Olive Branch, Miss., Master of Science in Education (MSE), special education; Mark Blackwell of Pocahontas, MSE, educational leadership; Lisa Kerns of Springdale, MSE, gifted and talented; Shanita Sanders Hicks of Jonesboro, Master of Science (MS), college student personnel services; Emma Gadbury Stewart of West Memphis, Bachelor of Science in Education (BSE), special education.

Health, Physical Education and Sport Sciences:

Lucianne Burner of Moscow, PA, BSE, physical education; Jamie Cheek of Bryant, Bachelor of Science (BS), exercise science; Sean Adams of Maumelle, BS, sport management; Sarah Renee Jones of Hot Springs, BS, health promotion; Kristen Mangrum of Paragould, MS, sport administration; Anaelle Charles of Marly la ville, France,  MS, exercise science.

Psychology and Counseling:

Steven “Stevie” Harmon of Jonesboro, Ed.S., clinical mental health counseling; Ashley Martins of Conway, Ed.S., school psychology; Emily K. Johnson of Searcy, (MS), psychological science; Amy Tipton of Jonesboro, BS, psychology.

Teacher Education:

Taylor Nichols of Clarksville, MSE, early childhood education; Kennedy Capps of Harrisburg, BSE, elementary education; Brenda Reynolds of Hot Springs, MS, early childhood services; Kylie Brickey of Jonesboro, BSE, middle-level education.

# # #

Original article source: | Article may or may not reflect the views of KLEK 102.5 FM or The Voice of Arkansas Minority Advocacy Council

0 0 votes
Article Rating

Related Articles

Chancellor Damphousse Appointed to NCAA Board of Governors

Chancellor Damphousse Appointed to NCAA Board of Governors 12/02/2021 JONESBORO — Arkansas State University Chancellor Kelly Damphousse has been appointed to the NCAA Board of Governors. The highly prestigious appointment to the Read more

A-State Registers Strong Start To Indoor Season At Pitt State

Story Links Results (PDF) PITTSBURG, Kan. (12/4/21) – Young talent shined Friday and Saturday in Arkansas State track and field's season opener at the Crimson and Gold Invitational. On Friday, Read more

Four A-State Players in Double-Figures in 95-82 Win Over UCA

Next Game: at Arkansas - Pine Bluff 12/8/2021 | 7:00 PM 107.9 KFIN  JONESBORO, Ark. (12/4/21) – The Arkansas State men's basketball team had a season-high four players score in Read more

ASU System Trustees Honor Windgate Foundation for Largest Gift in A-State History

12/03/2021 LITTLE ROCK – The Arkansas State University System Board of Trustees today voted to accept a $25 million challenge gift from the Windgate Foundation – the largest donation to Read more


Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Your Community Radio Station is possible thanks to this supporter!  Become an underwriter.

Pin It on Pinterest