Request Line: (870) 277-1080 [email protected]
Text Your Gift to KLEK1 to 44-321 LEARN MORE

Contact Caroline Tabler or James Arnold (202) 224-2353

Washington, D.C. – Senators Tom Cotton (R-Arkansas), Ted Cruz (R-Texas), John Barrasso (R-Wyoming), and Jeanne Shaheen (D-New Hampshire) introduced legislation that would impose mandatory sanctions on companies constructing the Nord Stream II pipeline at sea. Additionally, the legislation authorizes the president to sanction firms providing insurance or other financial services to these pipeline construction companies. For full text of the bill, click here.

“Moscow will use the Nord Stream II pipeline to split Eastern European nations away from those of Central and Western Europe. The German government must deny Putin this opportunity to weaken the NATO alliance. If Berlin won’t act, the United States will,” said Cotton.

Original article source: | Article may or may not reflect the views of KLEK 102.5 FM or The Voice of Arkansas Minority Advocacy Council

Pin It on Pinterest