Request Line: (870) 277-1080 [email protected]
Text Your Gift to KLEK1 to 44-321 LEARN MORE

Your Community Radio Station is possible thanks to this supporter!  Become an underwriter.

@AStateBowling Trio Earns SBL All-Conference Recognition

March 30, 2020

Jonesboro, Ark. (3/30/20) – Following a remarkable season by the Arkansas State women’s bowling team, Julia Huren, Taylor Davis and Emma Stull were named to the All-Southland Bowling League Team, announced Monday.
We had a great team effort on the year,” said A-State head bowling coach Justin Kostick. “When the team does well, we are going to have individual standouts. I am extremely proud of Julia (Huren), Taylor (Davis) and Emma (Stull).”
Westland, Mich., native Huren received first-team honors, after she registered an outstanding three all-tournament titles, to go along with Bowler of Month recognition, for the month of November. The senior finished the season with an 89.75% Player Performance Index (PCPI), which was second-best in the conference.
Davison, Mich., native Davis, also notched all-first team honors after she punched in an MVP performance for the Red Wolves at the Big Red Invitational (March 1). The junior finished the 2019-20 campaign with an impressive 78.40 PCPI, which was tied for fifth best in the league.
Raleigh, N.C. native Stull, was named to the Southland’s All-Conference third-team after she bowled to an impressive 85.4 filled frame percentage to go along with an 60.32% PCPI.
All- First Team
Taylor Davis, Arkansas State
Julia Huren, Arkansas State
Bea Hernandez, Sam Houston State
Maria Bulanova, Vanderbilt
Samantha Gainor, Vanderbilt
All-Second Team
Allie Laiendecker, Louisiana Tech
Elise Chambers, Sam Houston State
Madison McCall, Tulane
Angelique Dalesandro, Vanderbilt
Adel Wahner, Vanderbilt
All-Third Team
Emma Stull, Arkansas State
Katelyn Dickerson, Sam Houston State
Lynne Fishler, Sam Houston State
Carlene Beyer, Stephen F. Austin
Mabel Cummins, Vanderbilt
Bowler of the Year: Maria Bulanova, Vanderbilt
Newcomer of the Year: Allie Leiendecker, Louisiana Tech
Coach of the Year: Doug Kuberski, Youngstown State
Fans can keep up with the Arkansas State women’s bowling team by following the squad on Twitter (@AStateBowling) and by liking the Arkansas State Women’s Bowling page on Facebook.

Print Friendly Version

Original article source: | Article may or may not reflect the views of KLEK 102.5 FM or The Voice of Arkansas Minority Advocacy Council

0 0 votes
Article Rating

Related Articles

Boudreau Finishes Inside Top 10 at Intercollegiate Singles Championship

Story Links WYOMING, Mich. (5/5/21) – Arkansas State freshman bowler Brooklyn Boudreau finished inside the top-10 at the Intercollegiate Singles Championship held at Spectrum Entertainment Complex this week. Downing 1,066 pins Read more

Boudreau Named to NTCA All-Freshman Team

Story Links JONESBORO, Ark. (5/4/21) – Arkansas State freshman Brooklyn Boudreau was named to the inaugural National Ten Pin Coaches Association (NTCA) All-Freshman Team, the organization announced Tuesday. The honor squad Read more

A-State Advances to NCAA Bowling Final Four

Story Links Finals Bracket Live Video NORTH KANSAS CITY, Mo. (4/8/21) – With a 2-0 sweep of North Carolina A&T Thursday afternoon, the Arkansas State bowling team won the Region Read more

Red Wolves Secure Spot in Regional Final at NCAA Championship

Story Links Live Streaming Updated Bracket NORTH KANSAS CITY, Mo. (4/7/21) – Making its 13th consecutive NCAA Championship appearance, the Arkansas State bowling team went 2-0 in regional play Wednesday Read more


Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Your Community Radio Station is possible thanks to this supporter!  Become an underwriter.

Pin It on Pinterest