Request Line: (870) 277-1080 [email protected]
Text Your Gift to KLEK1 to 44-321 LEARN MORE

Your Community Radio Station is possible thanks to this supporter!  Become an underwriter.

A-State Staff Recognized for Retirement, and Years of Service

October 21, 2020


JONESBORO – Thirteen retirees and 25 individuals who have attained service milestones of 40, 30, 20 or 10 years were honored during the 27th annual Distinguished Performance Awards and Service Recognition Ceremony at Arkansas State University.  The ceremony, which was postponed from May, was conducted in a virtual format this year due to the pandemic.

The 13 individuals who retired during the 2019-20 year had a combined 330 total years of service at A‑State.

Dr. Jenifer Rice Mason, Access and Accommodation Services, had the longest period of service, 43 years.

Other retirees are Carol Barnhill, Procurement, 42 years; Vicki Fletcher, Human Resources, 23 years; Nanya French, Procurement, 16 years; Vaneta Williams Harvey, Access and Accommodation Services, 13 years; Eddie Hill, Motor Pool, 10 years; Justin Holder, Information and Technology Services, 35 years; David J. Lovelace, Clinical Lab Sciences, 14 years; Pam Mangrum, School of Teacher Education, 15 years; Genella McCarroll, Residence Life, 18 years; Paula Miles, Heritage Sites, 31 years; Bobby P. Warren, Facilities – Custodial Care, 40 years; and Margaret Watson, Information and Technology Services, 30 years.

Service Milestones

The 25 individuals who have achieved employment milestones this year were as follows:

40 Years:

Dr. Rick Stripling, College of Education and Behavioral Science.

30 Years:

Martin D. Bryant, Skilled Trades; Shannan Clouse, Information and Technology Services; Laura Cremeens, Enrollment Management; Tracey McMasters, Information and Technology Services; Christie Ollis, Ellis Library; Mark A. Smith, KASU; Tim D. Smith, Institutional Services; and Margaret Watson, Information and Technology Services.

20 Years:

Floyd Cozart, Printing Services; Timothy Cureton, Information and Technology Services; Angela J. Daniels, Admissions; Timmy Davis, Facilities – Landscaping; Len T. Frey, Finance and Administration; Myra Goodwin, Controller; Phil Hestand, Counseling Center; Heath Kelly, Publications and Creative Services; Mary Lou Adams Ray, Printing Services; Terrie Rolland, Liberal Arts and Communication; and Haley T. Stout, First National Bank Arena.

10 Years:

Robert D. Bahn, Small Business and Technology Development Center; Jeannie Cossey, Academic Affairs and Research; Darlene Etter, Education and Behavioral Science; Pam Graham, College of Education & Behavioral Science; and Laveta Wills-Hale, Childhood Services.

During the ceremony, the annual Distinguished Performance Awards were also presented.  The recognition program was initiated in 1994 to note outstanding job performance and long-time service by the university’s non-faculty employees, both classified and non-classified.

# # #

Original article source: | Article may or may not reflect the views of KLEK 102.5 FM or The Voice of Arkansas Minority Advocacy Council

0 0 vote
Article Rating

Related Articles

A-State now under Thanksgiving Option in Return to Learn

11/25/2020 JONESBORO – Arkansas State University continues the fall 2020 semester under its Thanksgiving Option in the Return to Learn plan.  Chancellor Kelly Damphousse announced the decision to move the Read more

Bradbury Art Museum to Open ‘Inspired’ Exhibition

11/25/2020 JONESBORO – Despite unique challenges, Bradbury Art Museum (BAM) and regional high schools worked together to produce the sixth annual “Inspired” exhibition. Doors will open at 12 p.m. Thursday, Read more

A-State Men’s Basketball Adjusts Schedule at Marshall

Story Links HUNTINGTON, W.Va. (11/25/20) – Due to COVID-19 issues and contact tracing within the Coppin State program, the Arkansas State men's basketball game against Coppin State scheduled for Thursday Read more

Game Notes: A-State at Marshall

Story Links   STORYLINES- The 2020-21 campaign marks the program's 93rd season with the Red Wolves amassing a 1,223-1,183 all-time record (.509) dating back to the inaugural 1926-27 season- A-State Read more


Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Your Community Radio Station is possible thanks to this supporter!  Become an underwriter.

Pin It on Pinterest