Request Line: (870) 277-1080 [email protected]
Text Your Gift to KLEK1 to 44-321 LEARN MORE

Your Community Radio Station is possible thanks to this supporter!  Become an underwriter.

A-State Places School-Record 232 on Athletics Director’s Honor Roll

January 26, 2019

JONESBORO, Ark. (1/26/19) – The Arkansas State Athletics Department recognized a school-record 232 student-athletes appearing on its fall 2018 Athletics Director’s Honor Roll during halftime of its men’s basketball game Saturday afternoon at First National Bank Arena.


Included among the 232 total on the list, 36 student-athletes earned a perfect 4.0 GPA to help A-State produce an all-department 3.12 GPA that was also a school record for a fall semester.  The Red Wolves’ most recent fall GPA came on the heels of its school-record 3.10 mark for the entire 2017-18 academic year.


Representing over 60 percent of all A-State student-athletes, the 232 AD’s Honor Roll members topped the previous best of 221 on the fall 2017 list.  A student-athlete must achieve at least a 3.0 GPA to be placed on the Athletic Director’s Honor Roll.


Twelve A-State teams ended last semester with at least a 3.0 GPA, including all of the women’s programs.  The men’s and women’s golf teams placed every student-athlete on the list.


The football team’s 58 players earning the recognition were the most among all programs, followed by women’s track and field with 43.  The women’s soccer, baseball and men’s track and field teams all had at least 23 student-athletes make the AD’s Honor Roll as well.


The Arkansas State Athletics Department will hold its annual stAte Awards at the conclusion of the spring semester to celebrate the academic and athletic accomplishments of all its student-athletes.




Women’s Soccer:  Amy Andrea, Lindsey Brochu, Julie Chambers, Hannah Davis, Riley Ebenroth, Maggie Ertl, Hailey Furio, Madison Garrison, Bailey Gellis, Abby Harris, Annica Karlsson, Victoria MacIntosh, Hannah Maupin, Riley Minard, Dana O’Boye, Kelsey Ponder, Sophia Restrepo, Taylor Schneider, Hailey Schue, Olivia Smith, Sarah Sodoma, Peyton Trester, Jill Wipke;  Baseball:  Nate Alberius, Alec Byous, Chandler Coates, Elijah Davis, Justin Felix, Alex Howard, Will Huber, Jacob Jablonski, Jack Jumper, Jesse Kutzke, Andrew Lannon, Andrew Leggo, Kyle MacDonald, Chase Nix, Charles Owen, Zach Patterson, Conrad Ray, Cullen Ray, Karsen Reid, AJ Spinello, Noah Stone, Brandon Stuckenschneider, Drew Tipton, Casey Vaughan, Will Zimmerman;  Volleyball:  Sara Betts, Madison Brown, Hannah Cox, Julianna Cramer, Kenzie Fields, Ryley Gill, Carlisa May, Timber Terrell, Isabel Theut, Tatum Ticknor, Peyton Uhlenhake, Ellie Watkins;  Men’s Golf:  Jakub Bares, Matthew Cole, Trent Jones, Luka Naglic, Julien-Alexandre Sale, Zan Luka Stirn, Joel Wendin, Connor Wilson;  Women’s Golf:  Maria Atristain Vega, Beth Ann Compton, Grayson Gladden, Aracelly Jimenez Rios, Monica  Lieving, Marisa  Marquez, Kiley Rodrigues, Olivia Schmidt, Madison Smith;  Women’s Tennis:  Amelia Guevremont, Shelby King, Hope Lange, Berta Masdevall Masip, Shannon O’Brien, Gammy Pramethong, Allison Quammen;  Women’s Bowling:  Averi Brown, Lauren Bunting, Taylor Davis, Leah Glazer, Julia Huren, Montana Meyer, Krysta Peirce, Sheila Sutfin, Denisyha Waller;  Women’s Track & Field:  Megan Adams, Samantha Brainard, Julia Brenner, Nadezda Buntic, Kyandra Chandler, Anaelle Charles, Jonae Cook, McKenzie Cornell, Grace Damron, Nia Davis, Emily Efurd, Rebecca Eldien, Osereme Erewele, Elisabeth Flowers, Elizabeth Gillette, Johnaya Givens, Madison Grimm, Evangelynn Harris, Heidi Hauptman, Allie Hensley, Hannah Higgins, Megan Knowling, Sydney Lane, Sophie Leathers, Jadyn Lewis, Arabriaun Mack, Pauline Meyer, Sarah Michael, Jordan Miles, Camryn Newton-Smith, Emma Nwofor, Sophia Oury, Andrea Pérez Algarra, Canaan Richardson, Hannah Shelby, Caitland Smith, JeLynn Tatum, Imani Udoumana, Brianne Van Voorhis, Babette Vandeput, Kayla Wade, Jessica Weiss, Eva Wilk;  Men’s Track & Field:  Sean Adams, Garrett Becker, Mac Carder, Eron Carter, Bryan Chac, Coleton Clifft, Patrick Dandridge, Daidren Davis, Owen Habeger, Luke Hampton, Heinrich Herbst, Kevon Holder, Matthew Keown, Darrian Lockett, Frank Massey, Ethan Mychajlonka, Stuart Nickell, Hugh Pascoe, Logan Simington, D’kari Smith, Tiaan Steenkamp, Andrew Straessle, Alex Strong, Clayton Stuart, Courtney Thomas, Seth Waters, Dylan Western;  Football:  Tony Adams Jr., Sosefo Ahoia, Kavin Alexander, Triston Anderson, Thomas Ayers, Derrick Bean, Logan Bonner, Lanard Bonner, Darveon Brown, Brandon Byner, Javier Carbonell, Aaron Carter, Tajhea Chambers, Jarrod Chandler, Fuller Chandler, Justin Clifton, Carson Coats, Seth Cottengim, Charles DeRosier, Bobby Edmonds, Troy Elliott, Trenton Ellis, Dajon Emory, Peter Fitz, Damon Foncham, Anderson Gartman, Anthony Gibson, Cody Grace, De Travion Green, Justice Hansen, Andre Harris, Javonis Isaac, Darreon Jackson, Jimmie Jackson, Jerry Jacobs, Jaelyn Jones, Kirkland Louis, Forrest Merrill, Kirk Merritt, Nathan Page, Kevin Powers, Ryan Ragone, Donald Richardson, Alex Roberts, Aaron Sears, Nour-Eddine Seidnaly, John Sexton, Colby Sigears, Jeremy Smith, William Stanley, Ryan Taylor, Reed Tyler, Warren Wand, Armond Weh-Weh, Logan Wescott, Kameron White, Brandon Williams, Sawyer Williams;  Men’s Basketball:  Canberk Kus;  Women’s Basketball:  Ashley Clayborn, Jordan Elder, Jada Ford, Madison Heckert, Maggie Mahan, Starr Taylor, Payton Tennison, Jireh Washington, Akasha Westbrook, Kayla Williams

Original article source: | Article may or may not reflect the views of KLEK 102.5 FM or The Voice of Arkansas Minority Advocacy Council

0 0 votes
Article Rating

Related Articles

A-State Honors Student-Athletes at 9th Annual “State Awards”

Story Links JONESBORO, Ark. (4/21/21) – Hosting the 9th Annual "State Awards," the Arkansas State Athletics Department brought all of the Red Wolves together Wednesday night at First National Bank Read more

Bowen Named A-State Vice Chancellor for Intercollegiate Athletics

Story Links JONESBORO, Ark. (3/10/21) – Arkansas State University Chancellor Kelly Damphousse announced Wednesday that Tom Bowen, a 25-year veteran leader in collegiate and professional athletics who owns nearly 15 Read more

Red Wolves Foundation Enters Agreement with TurnkeyZRG to Assist in A-State AD Job Search

Story Links JONESBORO, Ark. (2/10/21) – The Arkansas State University Red Wolves Foundation announced Tuesday that it has acquired the services of TurnkeyZRG to assist in the A-State Athletics Director Read more

Twenty-Seven Student-Athletes Earn Degrees as A-State Holds Fall 2020 Commencement

Story Links JONESBORO, Ark. (12/20/20) – Arkansas State University held its Fall 2020 Commencement ceremony Sunday at Centennial Bank Stadium, and 27 additional student-athletes representing 11 of the Red Wolves' Read more


Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Your Community Radio Station is possible thanks to this supporter!  Become an underwriter.

Pin It on Pinterest